Cheryl Hudson Appointed to the CFC Board of Directors

Cheryl Hudson Appointed to the CFC Board of Directors

To share this release:

Toronto, September 22, 2016 – The Canadian Film Centre (CFC) is pleased to announce the appointment of Cheryl Hudson to its Board of Directors, effective immediately.

“Cheryl Hudson brings a wealth of knowledge and experience to the CFC Board,” said Christina Jennings, Chair, CFC Board of Directors. “A visionary leader in global philanthropy and strategic giving, she will enhance our work significantly. Her accomplishments in both the corporate and not-for-profit sectors will support and lead us well as we continue to meet new challenges in the rapidly evolving screen-based entertainment industry."

Currently, Hudson is Managing Partner, Strategic Philanthropy at Michael Vukets & Associates. She collaborates with the firm’s clients in designing effective philanthropic strategies that shift from short-term, less meaningful charitable giving to sustained, focused and high-impact philanthropy. In addition to her work with the firm, Hudson also serves as the Executive Director of the Michael and Karen Vukets Family Foundation. She is on the Board of Directors for The Art of Time, Media Voice Generation and Dignitas International. Hudson also is a volunteer on the fundraising committee for the Ontario Friends For The Canadian Museum For Human Rights, and she was a member of the 2015 Vital Ideas Selection Committee for the Toronto Foundation. Prior to her work with Michael Vukets & Associates, Hudson was Director, Corporate Engagement for World Vision Canada, with accomplishments that included negotiating global corporate engagements with Barrick Gold and Centerra Gold, and she enjoyed a 10-year career in senior management at TD Bank Financial Group.

The full 2016/2017 CFC Board of Directors is comprised of:

  • Ralph Brown, Q.C. (Secretary)
  • Alex Bellamy
  • Neal G. Clarance
  • Corrie Coe
  • Heather Conway
  • Suzette Couture (Ex-Officio)
  • David Cronenberg (Ex-Officio)
  • Kate Alexander Daniels
  • Steven DeNure (Vice-Chair)
  • Pat Di Bratto
  • Scott Dyer
  • Blake Goldring
  • Harold Gronenthal
  • Sturla Gunnarsson (Ex-Officio)
  • Piers Handling (Ex-Officio)
  • Cheryl Hudson
  • Adam Ivers
  • Christina Jennings (Chair)
  • Norman Jewison (Founder, Chair Emeritus)
  • Michael Kennedy
  • Roma Khanna
  • Daniel Lamarre (Ex-Officio)
  • Eugene Levy
  • M. George Lewis
  • David W. Middleton (Treasurer)
  • Robin C. Mirsky
  • John Morayniss
  • Robert Munroe
  • Councillor Jaye Robinson (Ex-Officio)
  • Gary Slaight
  • Ron Suter
  • Neil Tabatznik
  • Barbara Williams
  • David Zitzerman

Social media links
Twitter: @cfccreates
Facebook: Canadian Film Centre (CFC)
Instagram: cfccreates

About CFC
The Canadian Film Centre (CFC) is a charitable organization whose mission is to invest in and inspire the next generation of world-class Canadian content creators and entrepreneurs in the screen-based entertainment industry. A significant economic and cultural driver in Canada and beyond, CFC delivers a range of multi-disciplinary programs and initiatives in film, television, music, screen acting and digital media, which provides industry collaborations, strategic partnerships and business and marketplace opportunities for talent and participants. For more information, visit


For media inquiries, please contact:

Margaret DeRosia
Communications Specialist / Digital Writer & Editor, CFC
416.445.1446 x463